top of page
  • Writer's pictureTinglyPig

Summer Streaming Schedule

Updated: Dec 27, 2019

If April showers bring May flowers then what do May flowers bring? Answer, Pilgrims. You can thank one of my students for that joke. Actually, April didn't bring many showers it just brought us oddly cold weather. May on the other hand has been full of showers and I'm starting to run out of soap. Now that it is June, we have been experiencing some warmer weather and that means summer is almost upon us. I can say for certain that my students are ready for the summer break, but there's also someone else who's pretty pumped for the bright sun and break from the classroom... THIS GUY! I am ready for the mental break that I can get during the summer months and I am also ready to begin/continue other activities and interests.


Because the end of the school year is winding down, I have been incredibly busy during both the week and weekend. Planning for final lessons, end of the year activities, field trips, and other things have left me exhausted and out of time. Unfortunately this has caused my time streaming on Twitch to dwindle. I am ready for summer to begin so I can maintain a steady schedule. Below I am going to give a brief overview of what you can find coming to both here and the Twitch channel over the next few months as I take a break from school and focus on this passion.


The first thing that you should know is new things will be coming to this website. They are small, but hopefully will be entertaining for everyone. The new "quote of the day section" on this website should hopefully inspire you or give you the "Gunner giggles." More frequently uploaded blogs will begin appearing again as my free time greatly increases. I am currently working on a short story that I would like to share on here so keep an eye out for that.


In regards to Twitch and streaming, there will be much more consistency and time devoted to it. I have been working on developing new impressions to share with you all and have a very solid outline of what the summer schedule is going to look like. Here are a few of the things I have planned thus far:


- Marvel and Multiplayer Mondays will often feature multiplayer games such as Call of Duty and Battlefield. Some of the time I will be playing with members of the gang and other times going solo. Certain Mondays will have a Marvel Universe theme to them (games and props) that I hope everyone can enjoy (even the DC fans).


- Twosday Tuesdays will be co-op streams. I might have guests on camera with me when they are available but if not we will be playing with the gang online.


- Walkthrough Wednesdays will be dedicated to picking a game and going through the campaign mode. I won't be going through a game from start to finish in one day, but will treat it as a series that we can continue to play through every week. Expect games such as Spyro, Crash Bandicoot, Jak and Daxter, and others to be a part of this series.


-Wookie Wednesdays, much like the Marvel Mondays, will have a Star Wars theme as we battle foes in a galaxy far far away.


-Wizard Wednesdays will be full of magic and mystery much to the delight of witches, wizards, and muggles.


- Throwback Thursdays will be full of retro games. Some of the games featured will be retro for the PlayStation system specifically and others will be classics from other systems.


- Family Guy Fridays will be full of impressions, jokes, and (for those of drinking age) beer. *Drink responsibly.


- Social Saturdays will be as they have been, a fun time game hopping and playing whatever draws our attention. These days may or may not have themes but will feature a variety of impressions.


Scooby and Shaggy Saturdays will be entirely dedicated to the mystery solving duo and will most likely feature a zombie or two.


I'll be posting my schedule weekly on here, Twitter (@TinglyPig4815), Instagram (TinglyPigGaming), and Twitch ( https://www.twitch.tv/tinglypig_4815 ). Like I said, I am super excited for summer to begin and am especially excited to dedicate more time to both this blog and the stream. Thank you for sticking with me and I look forward to hanging with you all soon.


Be good to each other!



2 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page